Alder Hey in the Park | Alder Hey Children's Hospital

Show Menu

Free Christmas Lectures At Alder Hey

Research, Education and Innovation Centre at Alder HeyWe are pleased to announce an exciting programme of lectures this winter to be held at Alder Hey’s Research, Education and Innovation Centre.

All lectures will be held at Alder Hey’s Research, Education and Innovation Centre. You are welcome to attend as many as you’d like; all lectures are free and there is no need to register.

Lectures are from 12.30pm to 1.15pm.

Thursday 26th November: “Providing neonatologists with their P45”

Prof Zarko Alfirevic

Thursday 3rd December: “Roald Dahl’s Marvellous Medicine”

Prof Tom Solomon

Thursday 10th December: “What rights do children really have?”

Prof Helen Stalford

Wednesday 16th December: “Children and their health in 19th Century literature”

Prof Dinah Birch

Thursday 7th January: “Personalised medicine for bacteria”

Prof Craig Winstanley

Thursday 14th January: “Is the human genome too complex for personalised medicine?”

Sir Prof Munir Pirmohamed

Thursday 21st January: “Medical engineering: From bellows to sensors”

Prof Tony Fisher

Thursday 28th January: “Dosing in children; how the cauliflower had its revenge”

Prof William Hope

Thursday 4th February: “Is Child Health a political issue?”

Prof Margaret Whitehead

Thursday 11th February: “Dealing with deadly bites”

Prof David Lalloo

Thursday 18th February: “A spoonful of medicine helps the sugar go down”

Prof Tony Nunn

Your comments

This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Find out more about our cookies Accept cookies