Alder Hey in the Park | Alder Hey Children's Hospital

Show Menu

Dewi Jones Unit - Children's Mental Health Services

We’ve got a dedicated team of specialists who work with children and young people at the unit before and during a stay.

Every child will have a core team which is responsible for planning activities, writing care plans and giving support during a stay. A team normally consists of a senior clinician, one or two nurses, a healthcare worker and a support worker.

The Dewi Jones team includes senior clinicians, nursing professionals, therapists and teachers, as well as specialist staff within Alder Hey hospital departments.

  • Dr Steve Earnshaw – Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist, MRC Psych
  • Andrea O’Donnell – Nurse Consultant CAMHS, RNLD/ENB603, MSc CBT
  • Dr Vivienne Crosbie – Clinical Psychologist, BSc Hons Psychology, DClin Psych
  • Tanya Leonard – Child & Adolescent Psychotherapist, RMN
  • Denise Swift – Systemic Family Therapist, RMN
  • Lisa Geraghty – Social Worker
  • Simon Nielson – Inpatient Manager, RMN
  • Irene Kingshott –Team Coordinator, RSCN
  • Leigh-Anne Lord –Team Coordinator, RMN
  • Hannah Maddocks –Team Coordinator, RMN
  • Anna Snelham – Teacher, B(ed)
  • Debbie McConnell-Jones – Teacher, B(ed), MSc
  • Jane Nolan – Teacher BA, PGCE (post 16)

This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. Find out more about our cookies Accept cookies